Monday, August 4, 2014

Commonwealth games 2014

The commonwealth games are sporting event that are held every four years. All the commonwealth countries take part in the commonwealth games to compete. Only the top athletes from each countries go and compete in the commonwealth games. Every four years the commonwealth games are held in different countries for the athletes to compete with other athletes from different countries. They are competing to represent their countries and to also try to win a gold medals.

The first commonwealth games were held in 1930 in Hamilton Canada. Commonwealth games is known as a friendly sport and it also has a place in sporting history. There wasn't commonwealth games in 1942 and 1946 because of the second World war. Some countries have held the games twice, or more because the government want more moneys, so when all the top athletes tevale to their countries they are gaining more moneys.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.